

DESOTO PARISH POLICE JURY

December 04, 2023 at 5:03 PM Personnel Committee Meeting

Police Jury Meeting Room, 101 Franklin Street, 101 Franklin Street, Mansfield, LA 71052

MINUTES

Jeri Burrell, Chairwoman, Keith Parker, Ernel Jones, Kyle Kennington, and Trina Boyd-Simpson

A. CALL TO ORDER

PRESENT
District 4B, Chairwoman Jeri Burrell
District 1C Keith Parker
District 2 Kyle Kennington
District 4C Ernel Jones
District 4D Trina Boyd-Simpson

B. CALL FOR ADDITIONS AND DELETIONS

Delete Item 3

Motion made by District 2 Kennington, Seconded by District 4C Jones. Voting Yea: District 4B, Chairwoman Burrell, District 1C Parker, District 2 Kennington, District 4C Jones, District 4D Boyd-Simpson

C. GUEST AND PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

D. PERSONNEL ITEMS

1. Approve the Compensation Study

Motion made by District 2 Kennington, Seconded by District 4D Boyd-Simpson. Voting Yea: District 4B, Chairwoman Burrell, District 1C Parker, District 2 Kennington, District 4C Jones, District 4D Boyd-Simpson

2. Approve the new step increase schedule

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 4C Jones. Voting Yea: District 4B, Chairwoman Burrell, District 1C Parker, District 4C Jones, District 4D Boyd-Simpson Voting Nay: District 2 Kennington

- 3. Conduct Interviews for Solid Waste Superintendent
 - 1. Bridget Tillman-Jackson
 - 2. Stanley Woodley
 - 3. Josh Bidleman

Item deleted

E. ADJOURN

Motion made by District 1C Parker, Seconded by District 2 Kennington.